Vidhan Sabha

Vidhan Sabha Metro StationDMRC

  • India India
  • Active

About Vidhan Sabha Metro

Vidhan Sabha Metro station of Delhi Metro is situated on Yellow Line Delhi Metro. This metro station of Delhi Metro is inaugurated in year 2004. Address of Vidhan Sabha is Civil Lines, Delhi, 110054.

Vidhan Sabha Metro Station Quick Info

Station Code VS
Station Name Vidhan Sabha Metro Station
Station Structure Underground
Opened On Tuesday, January 20, 2004
Operated By Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Limited (DMRC)
Located on Yellow Line Delhi Metro
No. of Plateforms 2
Pincode 110054
Previous Metro Station Vishwavidyalaya Metro Station
Next Metro Station Civil Lines Metro Station

Facilities Available at Vidhan Sabha Metro

  • Lifts
  • CCTV Camera
  • Parking
  • Escalator
  • Disabled Access
  • Vending Machines
  • ATM

Atm's Available at Vidhan Sabha Metro.

Canara Bank

Buses Available from Vidhan Sabha Metro.

Bus Route No Source Destination
263 DTC bus route Mori Gate Terminal Indirapuri Loni Border
34 DTC bus route Mehrauli Noida Sector 32 Ntpc
138 DTC bus route Hamidpur Azadpur
248 DTC bus route Karawal Nagar Mori Gate

Entry/Exit Gates on Vidhan Sabha Metro

Gate Opening towards
Gate 1 DMRC Officers Flats
Gate 2 Old Secretariat
Gate 3 Yellow Fever Inoculation Center MCD

Vidhan Sabha Pincode Info

Pin code of Vidhan Sabha metro station is 110054

Post Office Name Vidhan Sabha
Post Office Type Sub Office
Taluka North
Division Delhi North
Region Delhi
Circle Delhi
District North Delhi
State Delhi
Delivery Status Non-delivery

Vidhan Sabha Metro Time Table

Source Destination Fare Distance Travel Time First Metro Last Metro
Vidhan Sabha Dwarka Rs. 50 32.5 km 0:43:58 Mins 05:02:37 AM 11:12 AM
Vidhan Sabha Lajpat Nagar Rs. 40 18.3 km 0:27:49 Mins 11:30:06 PM 05:35 AM
Vidhan Sabha Chandni Chowk Rs. 20 7.2 km 0:06:27 Mins 5:02:37 AM 11:30 AM
Vidhan Sabha New Delhi Rs. 30 11.2 km 0:10:24 Mins 5:02:37 AM 11:30 AM
Vidhan Sabha Rajiv Chowk Rs. 30 13.7 km 0:12:54 Mins 5:02:37 AM 11:30 AM
Vidhan Sabha Central Secretariat Rs. 30 14.6 km 0:16:56 Mins 5:02:37 AM 11:30 AM
Vidhan Sabha INA Rs. 40 23.8 km 0:24:55 Mins 5:02:37 AM 11:30 AM
Vidhan Sabha Hauz Khas Rs. 40 22.4 km 0:31:32 Mins 5:02:37 AM 11:30 AM
Vidhan Sabha Huda City Centre Rs. 60 35.3 km 1:01:54 Mins 5:02:37 AM 11:30 AM
Vidhan Sabha Kashmere Gate Rs. 20 4.1 km 0:04:11 Mins 5:02:37 AM 11:30 AM
Vidhan Sabha Rithala Rs. 40 19.0 km 0:24:07 Mins 5:02:37 AM 11:12 AM
Vidhan Sabha Vaishali Rs. 40 19.4 km 0:27:22 Mins 5:15:12 AM 11:12 AM

In any metropolitan city like Delhi, people are benefited with many modern facilities. Nowadays, the transport system is becoming better day by day everywhere. So it is quite obvious that the capital of our country, Delhi, must have some great facilities. Quite a few years back, Metro rail came to our country. In a busy city like Delhi, people always search for a good transport system. Although metro rail was nothing new to Delhi, as the population of Delhi was increasing day by day, the government thought to expand the metro rail service. As a result, in 2004, Delhi decked itself up with a new metro station, which is the Vidhan Sabha metro station. It came into service from 20th January 2004.

Like most of the other metro stations, it is also an underground metro station. It is a part of the yellow line metro rail service of Delhi. The yellow line is an important part of the Delhi Metro service. This line covers the busiest and congested parts of Delhi. 37 metro stations have become part of this line. This line starts from Samaypur Badli and ends at the HUDA City Center. It is 48.8 kilometers long. This line is the first part of the Delhi underground metro rail service. This also came into service in 2004.

The northern part and southern part of Delhi, outer Delhi, and central Delhi all are under this line of metro rail service. This line is one of the rapid transport systems. So, Vidhan Sabha metro station is also really important to the citizen of Delhi. This metro station is exactly located in the Mahatma Gandhi Road, Khyber Pass, Civil Line in New Delhi. This metro station covers the area from Rajiv Chowk to Vidhan Sabha. It gives service around the Delhi Legislative Assembly and Majnu Ka Tilla. There are a total of seven stations from Rajiv Chowk to Vidhan Sabha, which are:

  • Rajiv Chowk Metro
  • New Delhi Metro
  • Chawri Bazaar Metro
  • Chandni Chowk Metro
  • Kashmere Gate Metro
  • Civil lines Metro
  • Vishwavidyalaya Metro

The normal fare of this route is Rs. 30 per person and the concessional fare is Rs. 20 per person. It takes almost 18 minutes to go to Vidhan Sabha metro station from Rajiv Chowk station. There are two platforms on this metro station. HUDA City Center is in platform number 1 and Samaypur BadlI is in platform number 2. Both platforms are on the left side. The first train of this route is at 6.08 A.M from Rajiv Chowk. And the last metro starts at 11:52 P.M from Rajiv Chowk. It reaches to the Vidhan Sabha metro station at 00:08 a.m.

Vidhan Sabha metro station plays an important role in the Delhi metro rail service. This line runs through the busiest parts of the city. This metro station gives quite good and speedy service. Any capital city of any country should always have this kind of transportation. So overall, this metro station provides a really important role in the metro rail service of Delhi.