Mayur Vihar-I

Mayur Vihar-I Metro StationDMRC

  • India India
  • Active

About Mayur Vihar-I Metro

Mayur Vihar-I Metro station of Delhi Metro is situated on Blue Line Delhi Metro. This metro station of Delhi Metro is inaugurated in year 2009. Address of Mayur Vihar-I is Mayur Vihar, New Delhi, Delhi 110091.

Mayur Vihar-I Metro Station Quick Info

Station Code MVPI
Station Name Mayur Vihar-I Metro Station
Station Structure Elevated
Opened On Thursday, November 12, 2009
Operated By Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Limited (DMRC)
Located on Blue Line Delhi Metro
No. of Plateforms 2
Pincode 110091
Previous Metro Station Akshardham Metro Station
Next Metro Station Mayur Vihar Ext Metro Station

Facilities Available at Mayur Vihar-I Metro

  • Lifts
  • CCTV Camera
  • Parking
  • Escalator
  • Disabled Access
  • Vending Machines
  • ATM

Atm's Available at Mayur Vihar-I Metro.

HDFC Bank,Panjab National Bank

Buses Available from Mayur Vihar-I Metro.

Bus Route No Source Destination
611 DTC bus route Mayur Vihar Phase 3 Dhaula Kuan
364 DTC bus route Kalyanpuri Lajpat Nagar

Entry/Exit Gates on Mayur Vihar-I Metro

Gate Opening towards
Gate 1 Hindustan Apartment#Ips Apartment
Gate 2 Jeevan Anmol Hospital#Transport Authority
Gate 3 Mayur Vihar Pocket-1
Gate 4 Arya Samaj Mandir

Mayur Vihar-I Pincode Info

Pin code of Mayur Vihar-I metro station is 110091

Post Office Name Mayur Vihar-I
Post Office Type Branch Office
Taluka Na
Division Delhi East
Region Delhi
Circle Delhi
District East Delhi
State Delhi
Delivery Status Non-delivery

Mayur Vihar-I Metro Time Table

Source Destination Fare Distance Travel Time First Metro Last Metro
Mayur Vihar-I Dwarka Rs. 50 37.3 km 0:56:42 Mins 06:02:16 AM 11:22 AM
Mayur Vihar-I Lajpat Nagar Rs. 30 12.9 km 0:13:45 Mins 11:20:31 PM 06:02 AM
Mayur Vihar-I Noida City Centre Rs. 30 10.4 km 0:15:31 Mins 5:13:16 AM 11:45 AM
Mayur Vihar-I Shastri Nagar Rs. 40 21.7 km 0:31:19 Mins 5:30:00 AM 11:15 PM
Mayur Vihar-I Kanhaiya Nagar Rs. 40 22.7 km 0:35:34 Mins 5:30:00 AM 11:15 PM
Mayur Vihar-I Keshav Puram Rs. 40 25.6 km 0:37:14 Mins 5:30:00 AM 11:15 PM
Mayur Vihar-I Netaji Subash Place Rs. 50 26.0 km 0:39:34 Mins 5:30:00 AM 11:15 PM
Mayur Vihar-I Kohat Enclave Rs. 50 26.7 km 0:41:44 Mins 5:30:00 AM 11:15 PM
Mayur Vihar-I Pitampura Rs. 50 31.3 km 0:43:44 Mins 5:30:00 AM 11:15 PM
Mayur Vihar-I Rohini East Rs. 50 32.1 km 0:45:29 Mins 5:30:00 AM 11:15 PM
Mayur Vihar-I Rohini West Rs. 50 33.2 km 0:47:39 Mins 5:30:00 AM 11:15 PM
Mayur Vihar-I Rajdhani Park Rs. 50 41.1 km 0:56:39 Mins 5:30:00 AM 11:15 PM

The Mayur Vihar-I Metro Station is an interchange between the blue line and pink line of Delhi Metro. It is an interchange station with the blue line was opened on 12 November 2009 and the pink line was opened on 31 December 2018. The new Mayur Vihar-I metro station is built at a height of 22 meters, that is 10 meters higher than the Blue Line metro station. The station is within walking distance from Pocket I and IV. Cycle-rickshaws and minibusses are available for Pocket II, Trilok Puri and Kalyan Puri. The station's design is elevated so one can view the skyline of Commonwealth Sports Village and the flood plain of river Yamuna. The station address is Khudi Ram Bose Marg Mayur Vihar Phase 1 Extension, New Delhi, 110091.

Mayur Vihar-I is a big hub in East Delhi, providing connectivity to South Delhi facilitating travel to East Delhi areas such as Laxmi Nagar, Anand Vihar, Preet Vihar and further to Vaishali in Ghaziabad via the Blue Line. Therefore, instead of taking a long route through Rajiv Chowk or Mandi House metro stations, commuters will be able to take a train to Noida City Centre from the Blue Line station. The section will also help residents of East Delhi reach Hazrat Nizamuddin railway station and Sarai Kale Khan ISBT, which at present, do not have any metro connectivity. The station is owned by Delhi metro and controlled by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Limited. The station has four-track and one side platform. Facilities are like Bank ATM(HDFC Bank, Panjab National Bank), Parking, Disabled access. The Preceding station is  Mayur Vihar Extension(Blue line), Hazrat Nizamuddin (pink line), The following station is Akshardham(Blue line), Mayur Vihar Pocket-I(pink line) of the Mayur Vihar -I Metro Station.